Me gustaría hacer que tu estancia en Barcelona sea perfecta
Rocío has completed online and offline ID verification.
Learn more »
Muy buena ubicación del piso. A tan solo 100m de la parada de Metro Hostafrancs y cerca de Plaza Espanya. Edificio antiguo pero el piso completamente renovado y muy cómodo. Lo recomiendo ya que merece la pena. La practicidad y comodidad del mismo.
This nice apartment in a one minute walk from Plaza Espanya is brand new and very cozy. It has everything you might need for a touristic or business trip (ours was both business and touristic). It's not big but it has two separate bedrooms (one has large bed suitable for a couple and the other is a small room for 1 person). The AC in the living rooms has heating option as well and we were perfectly comfortable with it in February.
The only issue was that internet was not working very good, it would work for some time and then just disappear; Rocio called the internet provider company and they admitted they were having tech problems on their side (for 3 days of our stay, unfortunately), so this problem was not the apartment owner's fault at all. Other than that, we had no problems at all, it was a perfect stay and I'd definitely come back.
Response from Rocío:
Thank you very much for your good comments, Vera.
We have stayed in this brand new appartment that is ideally located between Plaza Espanya and Fira GranVia - we only had a smaller issue at the beginning of our stay because the wlan connection was not working, but after contacting our host, Rocio, she has sent us a technician who took care about the problem and solved it the same evening. When we came back to the appartment we found a bottle of wine and a nice note of Rocio for the inconveniences. We have enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend this appartment for shorter or longer stay in Barcelona.
Muy buena experiencia, altamente recomendable.
Response from Rocío:
Gracias Bárbara, has sido muy amable.
we come from Israel 8 person, the room are exlent but 1 bethroom are not enough.
we ask for more towels and extre key and got it but it look that the owner think that he do favors.
the shower was flooded. that was fixed after day.
the WIFI not work well the problem not fixed.
one key are not found in the last day (with 8 person it's can hapend )
Rocío are not trust that we ate not using the key in the future
they are not nice pepole.
The reservation was canceled 30 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
The flat was very quite. just 5mins from place Espayna where there is information offices, bus, metro, shopping centre. you can take the airport bus from there too...
The flat was clean and comfortable. The only problem was the shower. Please fix it because it drive you crazy when taking a shower... Definitely we will be back.
The apartment is very nice and comfortable. Close to the metro. Good parking place
Tell others in the Airbnb community about your stay.
We arrived late to Barcelona and was still able to book the apartment for the same day. Rocio replied very quickly to our request and was very helpful when booking our stay.
The apartment in itself is not in super good condition. But it's cheap and in the center of Barcelona so that makes up for a lot.
Rocio and his wife have been really nice hosts. Very orderly, respectful and sympathetic! I'm very glad to have had the chance to be their host!! Maybe see you some other time?!
Would highly recommend them !