• Lynette
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 35
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Languages
Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Hey, I'm Lynette!
Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia · Member since January 2013

I am a housewife with three grown up children, two boys and a girl. My husband is a retired banker and both of us are pursuing our interests at home in addition to general housekeeping. My hobby is baking while my husband loves gardening.
We enjoy traveling and we have been doing family travels even when the kids were young. When I travel with my husband, we normally join tour groups. We covered Far East (Philippines, Taiwan, Hong Kong), part of Europe with Cosmos, been to the United States couple of times, enjoyed the Greek Islands, Santorini and Mykonos, joined a tour group to Italy and the French Riviera, had an unforgettable holiday in Scandinavia, by plane, coach and sea. Our latest holiday was to Hokkaido, Japan. When the children were young, we used to plan our own family holidays. As a family, we have been to North and South New Zealand, parts of Australia, namely Melbourne, Sydney, Perth and Tasmania and also the west coast of United States. During these holidays, we book chalets and rent a car and travel at our own pace. Of all our holiday destinations, the most memorable would be South Africa. My husband and I flew into Cape Town. We did our booking for accommodation through (website hidden). We rented a car and did the Garden/Wine Route and returned via the Coastal Route. The scenery was breathtaking.
Our style of traveling would be free and easy. Our areas of interest would be scenic spots - lakes, seaside and mountains - and also the local feel of the countries we are in. We will be travelling in a group of four adults; my husband and I, accompanied by our son and daughter who are in their twenties.

  • 4
    4 Reviews