Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 06
  • Facebook
    1509 Friends
  • Reviewed
    225 Reviews
About Me
School
Taos High School
Work
Pele's Paint Your Own Pottery Studio~Up Country Bakery & Cafe
Languages
English, Español
Antoinette's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Antoinette

Hey, I’m Antoinette!

Hōlualoa, Hawaii, United States · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Aloha!
I'm Antoinette. Thank you for your interest in staying with us during your visit to the island of Hawaii.

My husband, Jonathan and our 15 year old daughter are originally from "The Land of Enchantment" (Taos, New Mexico) and have been living on this amazing island for 10 years. We came here after a 3 year adventure in Homer, Alaska.

In 2013, we were blessed by our hanai uncle who sold us his home which gives us the opportunity to share it with visitors from around the world!

After staying at a couple hostels in Alaska, I fell in love the "B&B", "Hostel" vibe. There is something really cool about sharing space with others in a "non hotel like" setting. You get to experience an interesting reality. We're really happy we get to create that here on the beautiful Big Island.

About Me:
I love nature and am a passionate animal and earth lover. I love full moon nights, stargazing, snorkeling and swimming with dolphins.
I love writing, reading, and learning. I'm really fascinated by holistic health, wellness and spirituality.
I love stories about UFO and mermaid sightings and pretty much things super~natural.
Even though I love studying and learning about the spiritual worlds, I am definitely very grounded. :)
I'm also very much into the self discovery and self improvement realm.
Some of my favorite teachers are:
Don Miguel Ruiz, Louise Hay, Lucinda Bassett, Serge Kahili King, Deepak Chopra & Tony Robbins.
My next adventure is to become a therapist and facilitate healing and expansion retreats at our home.

About Jon:
My husband is very mellow and a bit on the introverted quiet side.
However once he gets comfortable, he enjoys chatting. He's one of the hardest working persons I've ever known. He used to be a longline fisherman in Alaska for 15 years and also did crab fishing in the Bering Sea. He's the main baker at our cafe. He enjoys SCUBA diving and working around the house.

About Luna:
Our 15 year old daughter is very sweet and an amazingly grounded teenager. I think it helps that she's been home schooled the last 5 years. She's very athletic and is a Big Island and State Champion 6 man canoe paddling racer.
She helps us at our cafe and runs the front of the house. When she's not working or paddling, this mermaid child loves spending as much time as she possibly can at the beach.

As a family, we love adventures, relaxing at home and doing home improvement projects. We are vegans for 3 years now and are solid and tight knit, just enjoying another day in paradise. Hope to meet you along the way.

With Warmest Aloha!
Antoinette, Johnny & Luna