• Stephanie
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 41
  • Positively Reviewed
    15 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Français, Nederlands
Hey, I'm Stephanie!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since January 2013

I've lived in lots of countries all over the world and as a consequence I love to meet new people and hear about their stories. Along my travels I've stayed in many AirBnB places and found it such a great way of getting to know a place - through the eyes of the local people. So when Gareth and I moved to Melbourne we decided to make use of our spare room and become hosts. The apartment is beautiful and is the sort of place that should be shared! We hope you agree!

A bit more about us though...
We were both born in South Africa (30/31 years ago) but I grew up in England, just outside of London. We met when I moved back to South Africa in 2008, then lived in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, for 4 years while Gareth completed his PhD in Laser Physics. In early 2013 we moved to Melbourne to be closer to my brother, and now we both work at the University of Melbourne in the city.

We're generally outdoor people - Gareth loves running and surfing and I'm more of a cafe with friends/a good book sort of person. We're very used to having friends to stay, so our attitude to hosting is "make yourself at home".

We look forward to meeting you!

  • 15
    15 Reviews
  • 2 References