Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 55
  • Facebook
    428 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
About Me
TKC, Tunku Kurshiah College, Seremban, Tunku Kurshiah College, Multimedia University, Mutimedia University, Cyberjaya
Stay at Home Mom
Bahasa Malaysia, English
Gie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Gie!

Kajang, Malaysia · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My family consists of me, my husband and our two children. My son, Qayyum was born in 2011, he's 3 now. My baby girl, Lina was born Feb 2013. My husband and I are both in our early thirties.

I am a stay at home mom, though I used to work as a consultant in the banking industry for 9 years. I have worked in banks in Kuala Lumpur, Borneo and Bangkok. My husband is a pilot with a local Malaysian airline. We also own a small party service business which we run from home.

I love cooking, watching cooking shows and reading cook books. My husband plays basketball and loves NBA. My son is obsessed with trucks and trains and animals. We're not sure what our baby girl likes yet other strawberries and everything pink.

As guests we are a friendly lot, though we might seem shy at first (its a Malay trait, we can't help it). It usually helps if others break the ice first. Cleanliness is very important to us. We always tidy up after ourselves. Our children are normally shy with strangers at first, but they warm up eventually. They normally keep their distance near us, though it would be better if fragile and valuable objects were kept away from them just to be on the safe side.

For now our main priority is to introduce our kids to the world.We want to open their minds to different cultures and places. We want them to learn to mingle with people and respect others, their property and their lifestyle. There's a Malay saying that goes " the farther you travel the wider your knowledge".