• Abigail
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 70
  • Facebook
    139 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    21 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
English, Español, Français
Abigail's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Abigail
Hey, I'm Abigail!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since January 2013
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a Londoner who has been living, with my husband Peter, in Sydney for the last nine years. We live in the bohemian inner city area of Surry Hills (featured above Williamsburg and Dalston in at least one list of the world's 100 coolest suburbs....). We love inner city life, good coffee, restaurants, going out for meals and to drink craft beer, listen to music and see live performances. However, we also love the outdoor life and keeping fit. I run 5 times a week in our local park and do yoga, swimming and walking. Peter is a keen cyclist. We both love swimming in the sea and snorkelling, which is easy and close by to our home in Sydney. I don't think there are many places in the world where you can swim with tropical fish, then get on your bicycle and cycle home before heading out for world class food and theatre at the Opera House or the Sydney Theatre, but it is possible every weekend in Sydney. We also both love to travel. In the last few years we have travelled to Bhutan, Mongolia, Singapore, Thailand, London, France, Ireland, Western Australia, South Australia.. And we've just got back from Tasmania. I am a lawyer and Peter works in sound technology. We have a very mixed social scene which includes photographers, journalists, musicians, advertising creatives, performers, and lots of lawyers! We love to have people from overseas to stay with us and to swap homes. Recently we've had a Mongolian visitor, also several Americans we had never met before, lots of Australians and lots of English people. Always our guests have an amazing time in out lovely house as it is close to everything, charming and full of books and music (but no TV!).
Our house is often available for weekends as well as over the Christmas holiday period, just get in touch as we are often flexible.