Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 49
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Academy of Art University
Grad Student (finishing thesis! woo!)
English, Français
Sira's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Sira!

Olympia, Washington, United States · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Update: currently in the bay area for just a few more months; currently looking for a place where I can commute via Amtrak (first-hand research!) and work on finishing my graduate thesis.

I'm in my early 30s, which is old enough to know better, and young enough not to fret too much. My favorite ice cream flavor is vanilla (weird, I know). Of all the places I’ve been, my favorite city is (currently) Glasgow.

Books Are Awesome: I have a huge collection of midcentury speculative fiction. (I'd call it science fiction but some people mistake what I mean — not Flash Gordon, but Isaac Asimov, Frederic Pohl, Robert Heinlein, Theodore Sturgeon, John Brunner...don't get me started...)

I'm somewhat quiet and introverted, but hit on one of my favorite topics and I can converse quite well.

I own at least five of those blue shirts you see in the photos, by the way. They are my absolute favorite piece of outdoor wear for traveling, camping, and hiking. Meanwhile, those photos were taken in three cities, and in two countries (one in Europe). :)

Startups: I've worked professionally as a designer, and I was Lead Designer for a Seattle boardsports startup a bit ago. I designed skateboard decks, tee shirts, stickers, banners, and the company's branding graphic standards.

My main talents involve design, coding, lasercutting, and 3D modeling.
I have a background in arts (mainly film photography and welding), and I am currently working towards a graduate degree in architecture.
(What if the Black Sun existed in both the Metaverse and meatspace simultaneously? That's the gist of my thesis I am trying to work out. I'll be looking for a place, and for people, which will help me accomplish this.)

I'm a pesco-vegetarian (mainly due to food allergies), and I don't do drugs or smoke (also because of allergies). I would be fine staying somewhere with cats, though, my last home had one. A dog would probably be fine if it wasn't in the same room.