• Beth
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 90
  • Positively Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Beth!
Livermore, California, United States · Member since January 2013

Hobbies: traveling, cooking, reading, writing, running, swimming, camping, and having adventures with my family.

Loves: chocolate, art, architecture, and exotic food and places.

I homeschool my two wonderful boys, Sebastian (8) and Xavier (6); this allows us the time and freedom to travel during the school year (an educational activity itself!). My husband works as an engineer in our hometown Livermore, California (San Francisco Bay Area).

Our family is traveling in France, Spain, Italy, and Greece for two months this fall (2013). We've been dreaming about taking our children on a big trip since they were babies, and are very excited to share the experience of visiting Europe's great cities, culture, and history with them, including the town we were married in on the Costa Brava of Spain. Our boys are avid readers and swimmers. They also love art, piano, and Italian sports cars.

Note to property owners/managers: Please know that our family (kids included!) will treat your home with the same the same care and respect we treat our own home and belongings. Our kids will follow the same rules they do at home. For example, simple things like--eating/drinking at the table (to prevent spills and stains) and using the furniture appropriately (no standing, jumping on sofas, beds, etc.) and going outside to burn off energy--can make a big difference. I hope this eases any concerns you may have about having our children in your home.

  • 9
    9 Reviews