Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 31
  • Facebook
    815 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Alexis I. DuPont High School, University of Delaware
Work
Self employed musician, graphic designer, hula hoop dancer & instructor
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Melissa!
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand · Member since January 2013

Hi, I'm Melissa. I'm from Newark, Delaware. Right now I am living in New Zealand on a work visa with my husband, Matt. I am a singer/songwriter, guitar and mandolin player, graphic designer, and hula hoop dancer. I also love tennis, gardening, hiking, and traveling. Matt is an engineer and he plays bass. I am a big supporter of organic, non-GMO farming. I do what I can to support anti-animal cruelty and environmental causes. In my spare time, I volunteer for HappyCat Sanctuary, a non-profit sanctuary for at-risk cats in Long Island, New York. I help them with their fundraising and communications. Check them (email hidden).

Matt and I are courteous, clean and organized guests. I don't drink, and neither of us smoke. Things that we like in a host: easy-going, good sense of humor, clean, fun to talk to, who likes the outdoors. Things that turn me off: ego, invasion of privacy, bragging, selfishness, and people who don't think before they speak.

I guess if I had one goal in life, it is to do what I can to make the world a better place while I am here, whether through volunteering or through my art. Matt and I strive to be good people.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID