• Roberta
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 49
  • Reviewed
    27 Reviews
About Me
School
Economics Degree
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
Roberta's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Roberta

Hey, I’m Roberta!

Rome, Italy · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello,
I am a 43 years old girl who started this activity recently. Previously I was a manager of an American multinational and I did not have time to do anything else but working behind a PC during all day. This has been a very alienating experience for me. Now I am happier because, one of the greatest sides of this job, is to know a lot of interesting people all around the world and make them feel at home in my flat. A little task but that can make people happy and give me a lot of satisfaction.

For this reason I have made my flat more comfortable I could, also for families with small kids. In fact, being the mother of a 3 years old girl, I know how difficult is to travel with small babies.

When I was younger I travelled a lot, but I never liked the feeling of a being a tourist. To catch the real spirit of the new place I was visiting, I usually rent a bike and went around with not a precise destination. Since I have tried to put a personal trait in the apartment, I have decided to give my guests the opportunity to discover the city by bike.

Apart from travelling, I love reading, especially political-economic essays and thrillers, listening to classic, cool jazz and ’70s rock music, cooking for my friends and swimming. Before I brake my knees ligaments, I also loved jogging, biking and playing tennis. Hope that in the near future I can resume these activities.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost