• Susan
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 73
  • Facebook
    137 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
UC Berkeley, Portland State
English, Français
Susan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Susan!

Sebastopol, California, United States · Member since March 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Baby boomer, aging hippie mom juggling pat-time financial consulting career with raising 2 kids, helping out my seriously senior Mom, and managing family properties. My parents left this fabulous summer beachfront home to me and my sister Gina. I first came here when my eldest son was 5 years old and had great fun boating, beach combing, swimming, collecting clams and oysters off the beach (and eating them), fishing (my son started fishing for "coddies" in the harbour and later caught his first salmon here). I remember the year my dear old dad won the local "salmon derby" for biggest catch of the day, another fishing expedition when he hooked a bird that was fishing too (ever try to get a live bird off your fish hook?), also the time my son boiled his baby shark to try and extract the shark's teeth only to find they had boiled away into nothing, many potluck dinners and parties with the locals, dinners at Hollyhock and visiting their beautiful organic garden, hikes, picking apples out of abandoned orchards and blackberries for delicious pie making (and eating, you're catching on to a key theme here I hope!). Have come back to Cortes many summers, the natural beauty here is stunning, gorgeous beach, water and mountain views from every part of the island, I could go on and on.... The ferry rides are fun, last time we saw a pod of dolphins right in front of us... I've also traveled by sea plane which is a great adventure itself...I live in Northern California with Sparkie the killer toy poodle (pictured here), my husband Ivan and two sons.