Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 18
  • Facebook
    952 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Homemaker
Heidi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Heidi

Hey, I’m Heidi!

Bloomington, Minnesota, United States · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am married and my husband and I have 2 small children under the age of 4. We have family scattered throughout the United States and enjoy traveling. We are a healthy, environmentally conscious, frugal, and flexible Christian family who enjoy having fun on the cheap and discovering local places not necessarily on the tourist map. My husband and I coach a small college team of long-distance runners and bring our kids along for workouts and most meets, so they are being raised learning how to interact respectfully with people of all ages. We are involved in church and community and enjoy sharing our time with family and friends. We also are part of a babysitting co-op in our city, so I do get to spend a lot of time caring for other families' children both in our home and in other people's homes.

We have no pets. My husband has a cat allergy.

In December, we took a 3500 mile road trip from MN to FL with our kids and had a blast! It was not their first road trip of this scale, but each time has gone well. We visited relatives in FL and also stopped in Atlanta and our final destination was Missouri. Our whole family travels well by car or plane.

We enjoy opening up our home to family and friends and since we live so close to the MSP international airport, we also frequently will take people to the airport and allow them to park their cars at our home.

If I was a guest in your home, I would try to leave it better than I found it. :-) Courtesy and kindness are important values to me, and I know I appreciate it when our guests do the same. I am a homemaker and spend the majority of my time playing with my kids, planning/preparing meals, and cleaning the home to make it a comfortable and safe living environment.