Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    764 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    48 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Half Moon Bay High, University of Oregon
Work
Co-owner of two Curves Franchises
Languages
English, Nederlands
Stephenie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Stephenie

Hey, I’m Stephenie!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi, my name is Stephenie (see a little more about my 2 roommates: Will and Vinnie below) and I look forward to getting to meet you! I am a laid back, social justice minded professional who mentors youth. I am currently working with my mom and sister co-owning/managing two Curves franchises (a big shift from the last 8 years in which I was the Coordinator for an after school tutoring and mentoring program at a local high school). I loved my experience using Airbnb as a guest, so I decided to become a host.
I have a large family that is extremely important to me. I am lucky enough to have the house that everyone wants to come to to celebrate their birthdays and Christmas (don't worry... I'll block those days off so there are no surprise parties while you visit... unless you want some great food!)
I love to cook but rarely have enough time to do it. I have a couple Indonesian dishes that I'm good at (my mom was born in Indonesia and is half Indonesian and half Dutch-she is the Nederland speaker... not me, unfortunately). Aside from that (don't laugh) nachos are my favorite... I make a mean plate (and by plate I mean cookie sheet full) of nachos.
I am originally from the Bay Area (go Niners & Giants!!) I moved to Oregon to go to college (Go Ducks!) and love it here (Go Timbers!). I have been in the Portland area for 15 years (aside from the ~1 year I lived in St. Thomas in the US Virgin Islands) so I know my way around pretty well. Between Cassie (see below), Will (see below), my iPhone, and I, we can get you where you need to go!
I can't wait to be able to share my house with you! I think I was born to host! Send your requests and I will make sure you have your favorite snacks, breakfast food, your shows DVRed (is that a word?) and waiting for you, or even a movie rented that you have been wanting to see but haven't gotten to go rent yet. Let me make you feel at home and on vacation at the same time!

I share my home with two permanent roommates Will, works for the same after school tutoring and mentoring program I used to work for and is originally from Florida. Vinnie just graduated from Columbia College in Chicago but is originally from North Portland and is now (also) working for the after school tutoring and mentoring program giving back to local students in need. We are all away from the home more than we would like so you will find yourself with the house to yourself quite a bit!

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost