• Ilka
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 43
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English
Ilka's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ilka
Hey, I'm Ilka!
London, UK · Member since January 2013
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I live in London these days, but I originally come from Berlin and I have spent a couple of years abroad (in host families, with home exchange or flat sharing). I am happy to meet new people -- especially while traveling (and I am grateful for any hints about what fun, special, weird things there are to be found out about in your area).
I am more into politics/news/theory than into sports (results), culture, cooking, but I enjoy all those things.
At home, I write a PhD in history (but I am new in the field). When travelling, I enjoy outdoor activities as much as getting a good sense of the area by walking or cycling, visiting museum, going to concerts, eating out or simply talking to people.
Practical stuff: according to the urban dictionary, I am a flexitarian (i.e. mostly vegetarian, but I eat meat (and fish anyway) rarely/occasionally), non-smoker, easy-going, responsible (let's just say I had a lot of good and a couple of less fun experiences subletting my own flat, so I know what it's like).
Finally, the three favourite things I like to have near-by: my laptop, my bike, and actually: muesli :-)
I hope that helps to get some idea -- do ask, if you have further questions.