Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    34
  • Facebook
    304 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    29 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Kineton High School, Stratford - upon - Avon
Work
Young Advisors Charity - (website hidden)
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Ed!
Manchester, England, United Kingdom · Member since January 2013

I have been living on my narrow boat or canal boat since September 2012. It was the realisation of a dream I had been working toward for many years. I love the freedom it gives me to move my home to suit what I am doing and where I might want to be at any given time. I really enjoy sharing that feeling with friends from all over the world.

Living in this way suits my love of travel. My friends often joke that there is nowhere I wouldn't want to visit or even live in. I have traveled fairly extensively and love to meet people who are travelling - whether for fun or work or both. I don't think I could pick a favourite as all the places I have been to have been awesome in different ways. The places I would go back are mainly because of the food.

Manchester offers everything a you expect a city centre to offer; world class theatres and concert spaces, a thriving art scene, great restaurants, quirky bars, vibrant clubs and shopping. I am always happy to show you round my favourite places - such as the gay bars/clubs on Mancehster's famous Canal St, through to theatre recommendations based on your prefered genres. Yet all this is just minutes away from the rolling peak district national park; just an hour away from great climbing, kyaking and walking of North Wales and a couple of hours from the breath taking scenery of the lake district.

I am lucky enough to have a job that I love. I work for a charity/NGO and my job involves training young people, community groups, and large organisations on how to engage young people. Being a geek I also look after the organisation's tech based projects as well international franchising. So all that keeps me busy.

Outside of work I enjoy singing and climbing each week with some local groups. I love having friends round for dinner; going on trips on my boat; walking, cycling, swimming and camping. I have started getting in to reading again, so anyone who wants to swap books while they stay or make recommendations is always welcome! Also enjoy going to the theatre and cinema and having film and board game nights with friends.

  • 29
    29 Reviews
  • 7 References
  • Verified ID