Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 64
  • Facebook
    665 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
UW-Madison
Work
District of Columbia Government
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Hey, I'm Katie!
Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States · Member since March 2011

Hello! I'm a 20-something resident of DC, but I'm originally from Wisconsin. I work in communications, new media, and project management, so I love messing around with social media and new technology in my spare time. I also enjoy traveling, cooking (I'm gluten intolerant so I have to be creative), photography, foreign & indie films, music, reading (I have a huge weakness for vintage detective novels & police procedurals), visiting museums & art galleries, volunteering weekly at a local public elementary school, and taking my border collie/corgi/Australian shepherd mix on long walks around DC. In early 2014, my husband and I plan to move to Chile, where he'll be doing research for his PhD. I can't wait to explore South America, which is a continent I've never visited.

I love to host friends in my DC apartment and, in turn, be hosted by my friends all over the US. I believe that one should always leave a living space a little cleaner than one finds it. If you are kind enough to let me rent your space, I will treat it as I would my own home.

Thanks for reading! Contact me if you need to know anything else. xoxo, Katie

  • 5
    5 Reviews
  • Verified ID