• Nishaan
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 36
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
duPont Manual High School, University of Kentucky, Red Root Mountain School of Botanical Medicine, East-West School for Herbal and Aromatic Studies, spencerian college, and Northeastern School of Botanical Medicine
Self Employed-Owner & Operator of Nourish, LLC
Nishaan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Nishaan!

Lexington, Kentucky, United States · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

32 year old female, a blend of a New York and Kentucky native. I love to read, write, am an herbalist, aromatherapist, writer, and bodyworker...I am tidy, kind, respectful of others need for space...I love to travel, eat great food, do yoga, decorate, clean...enjoy time with good friends and family. I also enjoy lots of time alone to think, day dream, create, and relax. I suppose that kind of sums me up a bit!

Our Home: I live with my partner Martin and our cat Francis in a second story apartment in Lexington, KY.

We have a quiet space, cottage like with lots of plants, light, and a futon bed for guests to sleep on.

We love to cook, and depending on our schedule, would love to cook for you. We use green cleaning products, eat organic foods and local meat, but, also enjoy an a nice glass of wine, beer, or bourbon. We love community, laughing, and helping people out!

Lexington has an excellent farmers market. We are not very far from the Chevy Chase region of Lexington, or the North Side, which is growing with brew pubs and local gems eateries. We are happy to help you find some nice places to visit while you are in town.

Five things I can't live without...
Hot baths
Fresh whole foods
Beautiful Land in which to walk and find inspiration
A space to retreat on my own
Unlimited amounts of books to read, functional pens, and paper to write with (does that make 7?)

My favorite movies and shows are:
Legend of the Seeker, Harry Potter, Downton Abby, Pillars of the Earth, Royal Tenenbaums, Muppet in Space, Mars Attacks, Firefly...{nerdy historical/sci-fi/fantasy pieces with beautiful set design, costumes and character depth}

Too many favorite books to list: mostly non-fiction about plants, psychology, philosophy/spirituality. Though, enjoy a nice sci/fi fantasy series every now and again.

Favorite destinations:
I loved the country side of the Rhine lands in Germany, The magical regions of the Arkansas Ozarks, visiting museums in big cities when it is snowing and the lakes of Maine in the summer time.

I would love to visit: Ireland and India--the lands where my mother and father are from...also Nicaragua, Iceland, Morocco, the Red Woods, Nova Scotia. Really...I would likely go about anywhere as long as I had an opportunity to get to know the land and the people.