Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 58
  • Facebook
    458 Friends
  • Reviewed
    163 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Guilford High School, SAIC, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Work
Chinaware painter and designer , fine artist
Languages
English, Italiano
Joanne's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Joanne

Hey, I’m Joanne!

London, England, United Kingdom · Member since March 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello,

We offer a room with breakfast included. We enjoy meeting people from around the world and helping them get the best out of their time in London by pointing out good restaurants, cultural events, and helping with logistics and itineraries if needed.

I'm an artist working in hand-painted chinaware and oils. Former university lecturer in English and Art, I have lived in Chicago, Naples, and Seoul. My son who is ten is a Lego and Dr. Who fan.

We enjoy exploring the world, cooking, bike riding, Lego-building, swimming, and going to cultural events. We have pet bunny called Snuffles the Butler. He is sometimes here and sometimes away with his girlfriend at her hutch. It's a pet-share.

We love to travel. Our favourite spots are The Sahara Desert in Morocco and quiet villages along the coast, a picturesque horse farm in Tuscany and Barcelona. I am a member of The Royal Geographical Society and might be able to invite you along to an explorer's lecture.

Favourite parts of London which I recommend: Walking along the Southbank, the boating lake and gardens of Regents Park, fine food at Burough Market, the teas, jams, and biscuits at Fortnum and Mason, the long boats on Regents Canal, Bloomsbury, Covent Garden's unique boutiques, bric a brac and international cuisine at Brick Lane Market on Sundays, Kingsland Road for trendy bars, cafes, and Vietnamese noodles, Victoria and Albert museum, South Kensington, Hampstead Heath --Kenwood House for scones and tea, the river walk at Richmond, Hampton Court Palace and Hoxton.