Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 04
  • Facebook
    1023 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    12 Reviews
About Me
School
Shiloh High School, Georgia State University, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary
Work
Banker, Artist, Entrepreneur
Hey, I'm Michael!
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States · Member since December 2012

My wife and I currently have 2 dogs, 7 chickens, and 2 ducks. We like to be the urban farmer type but find it hard to really be able to do that and pay the bills.

We love to play scrabble and be out in nature. Crabbing is one thing that we think everyone will enjoy. Maybe we will offer that as an excursion of sorts.

Rae and I both moved here independently to love on people and figure out ways to impact hurting communities.

5 things I cant live without:
1. My Wife
2. Toothpaste
3. Toothbrush
4. Pocket Knife
5. Bicycle

As travelers we are probably the worst tourists since we really enjoy being in the woods to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. When we do travel to places we like to try to understand what out is like for locals, and we like to find awesome restaurants.

As our guest you will probably be first greeted by our chickens and ducks. Then you will probably hear barks from our dogs that sound scary but are friendly and playful. The room that we currently have setup has a raised ful bed and we can bring in an amazing camping sleeping pad if needed for an additional person, and regular sleeping pad for another. You will have you own full bath, and we hope to have a semi private entry up soon.

  • 12
    12 Reviews