Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Facebook
    525 Friends
  • Google
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    20 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
University of Texas at Austin, graduated 2009 with B.A. in English and B.S. in Radio/TV/Film
Work
(website hidden)
Languages
English
Sarah's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sarah

Hey, I’m Sarah!

Austin, Texas, United States · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I've used AirBnb in NYC, Denver, Portland, San Francisco, LA, and all over Europe! I love hanging out in cute coffee shops, drinking local brews, and nomming delicious food. I'm pescatarian (vegetarian + fish) and an avid user of Yelp. I also love working out (especially yoga), knitting / crocheting, reading (esp. science fiction & reads-like-fiction non-fiction), and learning new things. I'm always excited to explore a new city!

Born and raised in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. Moved to Austin TX in 2005 to attend the University of Texas and never looked back! I live 3 miles south of downtown Austin, without a car (which blows Texans minds!) I live with my partner Jason, our two bikes, and our ball python Brettanomyces. I bike or bus everywhere; always interested in exploring other cities via bike! I'm currently transitioning from the freelance video producer life to the UX designer life!

I don't smoke or do any drugs. I enjoy drinking craft beers, red wine, and bourbon -- but not heavily and not in combination. My usual awake schedule is 8:30 am - 11:30 pm but it tends to shift slightly later when I'm on vacation, like 9:30am - 1am.

PICTURES from left to right: Eating veggie sushi at Sanraku in San Francisco CA, Helipad of Swissotel in Singapore, New Belgium Tour de Fat with Jason in Austin TX, Playing in creek in Colorado, Toasting with Jason and my best friend Jenny on our move-in day when we lived together in Austin.