• Sherry
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 52
  • Facebook
    369 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    44 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Birmingham Senior High, Birmingham High School, University of California, San Diego, University of Nairobi, Mills College, San Diego State University, San Francisco State University, UCSD Extension
Work
Educational Consultant
Sherry's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Sherry

Hey, I’m Sherry!

Oakland, California, United States · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a graduate student at Mills College working on a doctorate in Education Leadership and I also do a variety of educational consulting work and catering right now to make ends meet. Prior to becoming a grad student, I taught Social Studies courses in high school and community college for over 15 years. During that time, I backpacked through most of eastern and southern Africa and southeast Asia. I also did some educational research in Japan and China. I love, music, art, bikram yoga and cooking. My partner is an artist and a master set builder. He is also an excellent mixologist. At any given time, there is always a batch of bitters in the making in our kitchen! My 19 year old son who plays the bass (electric and stand up) is off at college and only comes home during the holidays. My 11 year old daughter loves to sing and act and she only lives with me part time.We also have a well-mannered medium size dog named Zora (who can accompany you on walks around the neighborhood). Although the house is sometimes lively, I am very strict about enforcing quiet (URL HIDDEN) it is also very tranquil. During the high season, I do sometimes host more than 1 guest at a time.