• Jonas
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 11
  • Facebook
    371 Friends
  • Reviewed
    6 Reviews
About Me
School
Uni Mainz
Work
Driver, Sociologist
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 日本語
Jonas's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jonas

Hey, I’m Jonas!

Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Jonas and I will be traveling with my girlfriend larissa in Japan between dec 29 and jan 13. We are looking for a couch or tatami with sleeping bag to stay the first couple of days in tokyo.

I (30 yrs) have been a student in Tokyo in the years 2006/07 and 2009 and know the city already. Back then, I studied Japanese and worked on my major thesis in sociology. During that time, I also traveled SE Asia (Laos, Thailand). I love Japan and still know some people that I will meet there. At the moment, I am job hunting and can use a couple of days off.

My girlfriend larissa is 29 years old and it's her first time in Japan. She is born in Istanbul and I got to know her during my studies in the small town Mainz, Germany. She traveled a lot during her studies (Southern Africa, SE Asia), worked as a hostel manager in Kapstad and lived in Scotland for a year. She is currently working in an communications agency.

Both of us love traveling, getting around and meeting other people. Recently, we had to do shorter trips because of work life. Larissa was in Warsaw recently, together we have been to Istanbul, Edinburgh, Sardegna, Marrakech. We are curious about people and cultures, easy going, modest, decent and friendly (sounds a bit odd, i know. We love cooking and food, meeting friends and having a beer or two.

We are both english fluent, with me speaking a decent japanese back in 2009. Curious about how I will get along with it now.

Best, Jonas