• Kathy
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 69
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
BS in Mass Communications from Walla Walla College, Graduated from Mira Costa High School
Work
Retired
Languages
English
Kathy's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Kathy
Hey, I'm Kathy!
Walla Walla, Washington, United States · Member since December 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I grew up in Hermosa Beach, California but have lived in Eastern Oregon and Washington most of my life. I've been retired from the U.S. Forest Service for several years. I love working on my house and making it my home. (People tell me I should have been an interior desiger). I love old houses and my passion is fixing them up and you can usually find me remodeling and maintaining either my house or one of my rental houses. I also spend a lot of time working in my yard and on my little 3-acre farm (home to two donkeys, two cats, and a golden retriever). So I don't have a lot of time or money for travel - and when I do I have to do it on the cheap. Hopefully airbnb can help me be able to afford it a little more often!
As far as having me as a guest - I grew out of the party mode about 30 years ago, don't watch much TV... Can't say anyone has ever decribed me as quiet, as I am a pretty social person. And I am usually too busy to sit still much. I am kind of a neat-freak so everything is usually put in its place and clean. (Although I actually live in a construction zone most of the time). I don't have a lot of fancy needs - just gotta have my coffee in the morning and a good towel and washcloth in the bathroom.