• Aja
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 13
  • Facebook
    611 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Work
Forum for the Future
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Aja!
New York, New York, United States · Member since December 2012

I'm a friendly, health-minded, tree-hugging, composting vegetarian well travelled native Texan living in New York City who loves farmer's markets and local food scenes, exploring parks and neighborhoods on foot, attempting to blend in as a local, and getting to know what's real in the areas I visit. I've studied, worked in, and dabbled in photography, graphic design, natural and healing foods, organization, distance running, community building, poetry, music-making, hiking, environmentalism, sustainability, and a bunch of other things I'm sure.

Up to this point I've travelled mostly for personal holidays, but my new job is giving me the opportunity to do some travelling to the UK and potentially other places within the United States as well. I'm pretty excited about this-- I've always wanted to have more excuses to get out of town. Some of my favorite places I've been are Fiji, Cambodia, Peru, Maine, San Francisco, and Barcelona.

As a guest, I'm fairly easy going-- I'm always on top of keeping things tidy, being respectful of your space and time, and generally being a good neighbor. I'm pretty quiet-- I prefer a good book to TV, and keep pretty sane hours, but of course that depends on the jet lag... Also, I'm a non-smoker and can only stay in non-smoking households. I do not have any pet allergies, but prefer homes without any indoor pets.

Looking forward to meeting you!

  • 4
    4 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID