Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 81
  • Facebook
    624 Friends
  • Reviewed
    17 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Several in NH, HI, CA, AZ, and FL, Parelli Natural Horsemanship, Parelli University, Parelli University - 1* Instruktorkurs Februar 2011
Work
Natural Horsemanship Instructor, Airbnb host.
Languages
English
Marc's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Marc
Hey, I'm Marc!
Tampa, Florida, United States · Member since December 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a Natural Horsemanship Instructor, a level 3 Parelli Natural Horsemanship student on his way to being licensed as a Parelli Instructor. I'm generally calm and happy. I can't live without my horses, friends, family (mainly cousins, nephew, and niece), music, and water (not just what we drink--LOL).

I enjoy all kinds of activities and sometime just sitting still, whether enjoying a view, talking, or watching TV.

I've been fortunate enough to travel to at least one country on every continent, except Antarctica (Brrr! too cold for me). I've traveled by virtually every mode imaginable--air, boat (my own and others), car, train, horse, camel, bus, etc. I've had accomodations that ranged from tents to five star hotels. In the end, it's not so much the type of accomodation as the type of people I encounter that makes the trip worthwhile. For the most part, every travel experience has been good. Any road, esp those less travelled, will have bumps along the way, it's just how well one can adapt that makes or breaks the experience.

I enjoy most types of foods, but tend to particularly enjoy Thai, Indian, Mexican. I'm not a big reader these days. Usually when I can sit still, it's because I'm too tired to do much more than talk or watch TV or a movie.

I try to help my guests have the best experience they can in the area. I'm not the number one tour guide, but I probably also know some places that they don't or wouldn't recommend. I also prefer to share Florida's nature with people rather than amusement parks, not that I'm totally opposed to amusement parks.

I'm new to Airbnb, so I don't know that I can explain my "style of Airbnb hosting. I just try to make sure you're as comfortable as possible and try to keep a relaxed atmosphere--of course I will likely have things I need to do while you're visiting.

I try to live each day to the fullest. I learned early in life that none of us know how long we will be here. Fortunately, the doctor's prediction for me (at 24) didn't come true, so I try to follow something my mother once said--sorry I don't know who else to give credit too. She told me, "Live each day as if you'll die tomorrow, but plan as if you'll live forever."

I wouldn't be so bold as to say I speak any other languages fluently. However, I had about 4 yrs of French combined between high school and university. I also know a little Spanish. I'm probably most practiced in Portuguese right now, as it is the most recent language I'm learning--some in private lessons, Rosetta Stone, and while in Brazil. I have cousins who were born and raised in Brazil and am trying to get a visa that would allow me to live and work there. If you care, you can ask more about that while visiting or in emails before you arrive.

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost