• Ans
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 02
  • Reviewed
    56 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Ans's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Ans

Hey, I’m Ans!

Kelpen-Oler, Netherlands · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello,
My name is Ans.
I would like to introduce myself to you.
My first holiday job was as a waitress in a restaurant; this restaurant still exists and is loved by many people.
Then I worked for a living in several hotels, including the Kurhaus in Scheveningen. I worked abroad for a Dutch travel company for some years as a hostess.
I am presently working for the Dutch Railway company ( NS International ) . I make reservations for international train journeys.
I like to deal with people, especially from different countries; this is why I have become a member of Airbnb.

For several years I have lived with my husband Sander, who also likes to interact with people, and our dog Famke.
We live in a lovely house built in the early 1930's.
When we saw this house for the fist time, we fell in love with it. The moment we entered the premises we were both totally sold on this beautiful property.
The house was originally built for the head-master and his family of the local school of those days.
The school is today in another location, the square in front of the school bears the name of this head-master; Meester Verkoulenplein.

In the 1990's a previous owner of our property built a kind of stable house with the same shape as the existing house.
Nowadays you would think the house and stable house were built at the same time. The stable house was functional as a home office, garage or party room.
My husband and I decided two years ago to convert the stable house into a guest house.
In february 2013 our dream became reality.

Last year the local government decided to put our house and guest house on a list of protected buildings, this means consent is required for any alterations to the buildings in the future.
In our leisure time we both enjoy our garden, which consists of an ornamental and vegetable garden, swimming pool and a area of mature trees. There are open fields adjacent to us where sheep and sometimes horses graze. We use the produce from the vegetable garden for our own use.
In summertime when we want to relax after a busy day, we like to lie in the hammock under the cherry trees or delight in having a glass of wine at the pool while soaking up the sun.
We often walk with our dog near Kelpen-Oler, the small village is provided with a walking and cycling route.
After having holidays in other countries in the past, we now prefer to explore our own country and especially the province in which we live, which has a lot of beauty to offer.

We assume that our hospitality will please you and hope to welcome you, and have a pleasant stay in Guest House Taverne.