• Carmen
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 63
  • Facebook
    35 Friends
  • Reviewed
    23 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Amsterdam
Work
(website hidden)
Languages
English, Nederlands
Carmen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Carmen
Hey, I'm Carmen!
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, The Netherlands · Member since December 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi,

My name is Carmen and I'm a 35 year young mom in Dordrecht.

I have a lovely "dijkwoning", which is Dutch for a house on a dike. It's from 1931 so very authentic.

We're very nicely located near the trainstation Dordrecht Zuid and the highway to and from Rotterdam and Breda. From Dordrecht you can easily go to Belgium (Antwerp is 80 km) and Germany (180 km). The nearby big cities are Breda (35 km), Rotterdam (24 km) and The Hague (50 km).

Dordrecht is famous for The Biesbosch with its beavers and nesting sea eagles and a lot of other wildlife. You can explore The biesbosch by bike and canoe and you can also camp in the Biesbosch.

Dordrecht also has a lot of cultural aspects: historical harbours, the big church, Huis van Gijn (Van Gijn museum) and 1800 monuments. Dordrecht has won the Events price of The Netherlands for a couple of years in a row so you can do a lot here. And I am happy to help you on your way.

We have a big kitchen and you can make your own dinner. I also cook for myself and my daughter and if you wish you are more then welcome to join us. I can also set something aside which you can heat up later if you'de like.

In the mornings I bring my daughter to school and I'll be working at home and most of the time I'll be home as well in the evenings.

I have an extra bike for you to take if you'd like.