• Fenix
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 30
  • Online ID
    Verified
  • Facebook
    487 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Sekolah Kebangsaan Taman Midah, Jakarta International School, British International School, Jakarta, Tonga Side School, Hatfield College, Durham University, Durham University
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English
Hey, I'm Fenix!
Hong Kong · Member since December 2012

I am a 27 year old guy living and loving my life in Hong Kong now. I was born in Malaysia, and have lived in Indonesia, Tonga, Singapore and the United Kingdom. I am fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel a lot. I have loved travelling from a young age, in particular, staying for a long time in one place to really get to know it, to get under its skin.

My favourite thing to do while travelling is taking walks through local neighbourhoods, especially if it is historic or has become an artistic/cultural district. There's nothing quite like taking your own time to see how people live, discover that local restaurant, and meeting new friends.

When travelling, I usually have a rough itinerary but I don't necessarily stick to it. If something more interesting, more unique comes along, I want the freedom of exploring it. Like the time I tried surfing in Bali and discovered I loved it so much I abandoned the rest of my day's plans and surfed the whole day! Usually the three most important thing for me in a city is to find interesting neighbourhoods I can get lost in, a good cup of coffee and meeting friendly people. I also take a lot of photos because I want to be able to remember and share my travel experience.

As a guest, I am clean, quiet and respectful. I've had housemates before, and when travelling, I have slept in different places - from beach huts, to airport chairs, to the homes of family friends, to the nicest hotels. It is important I stay in a good location, that I get clean, comfortable sheets and bed, a clean washroom with hot water, a sense of security that my belongings will be safe (e.g. my own key), and people I feel that I can trust (and hopefully like also!). Everything else is a bonus.

  • 1
    1 Review
  • Verified ID