Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    63
  • Facebook
    261 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    14 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Lycée Charles Gide, Lycée La Providence, IFSI de Châteauroux
Work
Mamie Bigoude, Pizzeria Antoine, Una Paris 12
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Marion!
Snodland, England, United Kingdom · Member since December 2012

Hello everyone, and welcome to our Airbnb profile!
I am Marion, and my husband is George. I am French (from Romorantin in the région Centre). I have been living in England for one and a half years. George is English, he grew up in France (in Tendu in the région Centre). He came back to Newcastle for university. He now works in Dartford, for a fruit import company.
I am an auxiliary nurse since 2010 but I no longer work since living in the UK. I am now focussed on the house and the bed and breakfast.
We often travel and we have booked before through Airbnb. We like travelling and staying with locals which we find a more friendly and interesting than hotel rooms. It is always pleasant to meet new people and to get tips and advice on the chosen destination.
We also have a cat, called Fluffy who is one and a half years old.
At home, we speak French, but when travellers are with us we speak English. George can get by in Spanish, and has basic German.
We look forward to welcoming you to our home. The atmosphere is relaxed, and friendly. I hope you will appreciate George's sense of humour and my cooking.
If you wish we can visit London together as I am starting to know my way around.
We hope to see you soon.
Before you go, please remember to leave a note in our guest book, and to have a picture taken so we can remember you...

Marion & George

5 things Marion couldn't do without: travelling, going to the cinema, cooking, trying new dishes, and parties with friends...

5 things George couldn't do without: following sports news, parties with friends, gardening, travelling, and joking...

Favourites films: Forest jump, Ususal suspects, Dirty dancing, Amelie...

Countries visited: Japan, Thailand, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, USA, Spain, Sweden, Belgium, Italy, Germany, France, Portugal, Jamaïca, and soon Mauritius (for our honey moon).

Favourites restaurants: Don camillo in Berlin, L'absynthe in London, and Mamie Bigoude in Tours, Chambray, Limoge, La Rochelle...

Favourites books: Bravo two zero, Harry Potter, Le livre du voyage...

Favourites musics: Queen, Red hot chili peppers, Florence and the machine, Radiohead...

Bonjour à tous et bienvenue sur notre profil Airbnb!
Je m'appelle Marion, et mon mari George. Je suis Française (de Romorantin dans la région Centre), et je vis en Angleterre depuis un an et demi. George est Anglais, il a grandit en France (à Tendu dans la région Centre), et est revenu en Angleterre pour son parcours universitaire. Aujourd'hui, il travaille à Dartford dans une compagnie d'importation de fruits.
Je suis aide soignante depuis 2010, mais je ne travaille plus depuis mon arrivée en Angleterre, je me consacre aux chambres d'hôtes.
Nous voyageons très régulièrement et il nous arrive de réserver via Airbnb. Nous aimons beaucoup voyager chez l'habitant. On trouve cela plus sympathique que les chambres d'hôtels. C'est toujours agréable de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, et d'écouter leurs conseils sur la destination que nous avons choisi.
Nous avons également un chat d'un an et demi qui s'appelle Fluffy.
A la maison, nous parlons Français mais lorsque les voyageurs sont avec nous nous parlons Anglais. George se débrouille bien en espagnol, et a quelques notions d'Allemand.
Nous espérons vous offrir un agréable séjour dans notre maison. L'ambiance y est très convivial, j'espère que vous apprécierez l'humour Anglais de George et ma cuisine!
Si vous le souhaitez je peux vous faire visiter Londres, je commence à connaître quelques endroits sympas.
Avant de partir n'oubliez pas de nous laisser un mot dans notre livre d'or et de vous faire photographier afin de nous laisser un souvenir de vous...
A bientôt peut être...

Marion & George

5 choses que Marion ne peut plus se passer: voyager, aller au cinéma, cuisiner, goûter pleins de nouvelles recettes, faire la fête avec ses amis!

5 choses que George ne peut plus se passer: suivre les actualités sportives, faire la fête avec ses amis, jardiner, voyager, et faire des blagues!

Les films préférés: Forest Gump, Usual suspects, Dirty dancing, Amélie...

Les pays déjà visités: Japon, Thaïlande, Singapour, Australie, Nouvelle Zélande, Fiji, Etats Unis, Espagne, Suède, Belgique, Italie, Allemagne, France, Portugal, Jamaïque, et bientôt l'île Maurice (voyage de noce).

Restaurants préférés: Don camillo à Berlin, L'absynthe à Londres, le Mamie Bigoude à Tours, Chambray, Limoges, La Rochelle.

Livres préférés: Bravo two zero, Harry Potter, Le livre du voyage

Musiques préférées: Queen, Red hot chili peppers, Florence and the machine, Coldplay, Radiohead...

  • 14
    14 Reviews
  • Verified ID