• Susan
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88
  • Facebook
    312 Friends
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Queen Anne High School, Uni. Strathclyde
Susan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Susan!

Wales, United Kingdom · Member since December 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm 38, Scottish and became a mum in December 2012. I've had a couple of career breaks to go travelling, on these I've enjoyed the freedom to explore countries, cultures, cuisines and meet interesting people along the way, helped by staying with families and in communities. One trip to Central and South America allowed me to begin learning Spanish which was great and really helped me to find my way and make the most of my trip.

My last long trip was a backpacking honeymoon with my husband, a highlight for us was working on a scuba diving conservation project on an island for 3 months where I was able to use my pharmacist skills to contribute to improving healthcare on the island and really got to know the lovely people whose island home we shared.

This last trip showed us the important aspects of life for us and resulted in us moving from London to rural West Wales to live in a small village by the beach and the Pembrokshire Coastal National Park with our rescue dog, Hector. We've been here for over 4 years now and have been lucky enough to have lots of friends and relatives come to visit us. Hosting and exploring Pembrokeshire with our visitors has been really great fun and we always look forward to our next visitors and trips back to London to catch up with friends.

The arrival of our daughter is going to change our style of travelling, but I love staying in and around communities which I hope we'll be able to continue and introduce our daughter to this way of exploring the world.