Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    52
  • Facebook
    705 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Sacred Heart College Sorrento, University of Paris III: Sorbonne Nouvelle, University of Western Australia
Work
Government Procurement
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Ellinore!
Perth, Western Australia, Australia · Member since November 2012

Hi! I'm Elli, a 24 year old Australian. I've recently graduated from my Honours degree in French studies and I now work in the management and negotiation of Government contracts in Perth, Western Australia. I love travelling and discovering new cultures. I've spent some time living and studying in France. I've come to love their way of life, the delicious foods and the beautiful language. I enjoy being active, trying new recipes and catching up with friends over breakfast or cocktails!

I've done a bit of travelling before, sometimes with a group of friends and toured around Europe on my own finding trains, hostels and places to couchsurf on the go. When I'm at home, I like to chill out on the beach when I'm not working to save money for my next trip!
When I'm travelling I like to mix things up between soaking up the culture with a drink in a street cafe and hitting the museums or doing walking tours. I'm friendly, open and love having a chat with new people :)

I'm new to airbnb, but I am a member of the (website hidden) community. I have stayed with people in their homes in France and Germany, as well as showing foreigners around my home town with lunch, ice cream and sightseeing in some of the best parts of Perth! I speak English and French fluently while currently learning the very basics of German. I love getting the chance to learn new languages and practice the ones I've already experienced.

I want to make the most of the opportunities life throws at me, wherever in the world this may be!

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 1 Reference