Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    96
  • Positively Reviewed
    22 Reviews
About Me
Work
Intercultural Specialist, inclusion, equity and human rights work
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Hey, I'm Nadia!
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland · Member since March 2011

Easy going female professional and globe trotter/traveler--I travel both on my own for work and with my husband Victor for fun---Live in Switzerland and London and have family on 5 continents. We host people and swap residences through a home exchange program as well as (website hidden) and we often rent apartments as well as I prefer this usually to sterile hotels. These I get plenty of with business travel.

I like world music, find cultures fascinating and like live music, museums, independent films and most things that involve enjoying the outdoors when weather permits. Victor and I both like exploring new places without a rigid itinerary and can make our own fun just about anywhere...especially if we can experience places a bit like locals.

I am very respectful and tidy and have been told that I leave places cleaner than when I arrived. Coming from a very mixed cultural background myself, I tend to enjoy myself and grow wherever I am planted as does my laid back and friendly husband.

Note--We can speak and understand the languages listed in varying abilities so not all fluently. English and Spanish are our mother tongues respectively and we can get by in German. Victor has a decent command of Italian and I can get by in French so if you'd rather respond to us in any of these languages, we could understand you but may have to write you back in English.

  • 22
    22 Reviews