Visit create.airbnb.com »
Thanks for taking the time to report this user.
Your participation helps keep Airbnb a safe and trusted
community, and it doesn't go unnoticed!
I have lived in San Diego over 7 years and I like all outside activities . I love San Diego area and I know all the good stuff in town. I am willing to have you staying with us and have a good time!!!
Katia has completed online and offline ID verification.
Learn more »
Everything was good. The room was spaceous and cool and the bathroom too.
A cozy, neat room located in the old town of San Diego. 5minutes walk from the green line station and no more than 10minutes drive to the SD airport, which is very convenient for us to catch a 7am flight. The room has larger space than expected. It was a nice experience
Thank you for your review
Turned out to be a local small hotel. A little on the worn side, but fine for my quick stay. Close to transportaion hub made it easy for my workshop even with the downpour.
The check-in went smoothly, but once in the room, there was a strong chemical smell. The bathtub had recently been re-glazed. They promptly gave us a different room. The staff was very courteous and professional. The continental breakfast was sufficient: coffee, orange juice, and some packaged muffins and oatmeal.
The hotel is convenient being right next to the 5 freeway and within walking distance of the Old Town Historic District. The hotel itself is old and the rooms smell musty. The sheets seem too small for the beds, and the pillows are cheap, but it is what you get for under $100. For an extra $20-$30, you can get a much nicer room in a nice hotel.
Overall, not a bad experience, but I wouldn't stay there again. I would prefer to spend a couple extra dollars and have nicer place, even if it is just for sleeping.
The stay at the Wester Inn was a pleasure, the rooms are need and clean and everytime a problem or question occured we were helped by the very friendly personnel. It is definetely a good and cheap option to stay in San Diego.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your new place works out for you.
This was a horrible hotel. Very dated, dusty, reminded me of a college dorm building. The "breakfast" was a couple of store bought muffins and coffee with cups that had no lids. Also, it was served in the "lobby" which was a room about 8x10. The air conditioning was loud. No cover on the bathroom light fixtures. The hallway carpeting is all lumpy and destroyed, smelly. And, I found that the price I paid was significantly more than if I booked directly through the hotel. This is not a good choice and would not recommend it to anyone.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. If you had told of these issues we taken care of these problem.
I expected something nicer. It was an OK older hotel without much character. Location was good. Internet connection was not easy to get. Several tries with "tech" support finally fixed it. Desk clerk was nice at check-in.
Great hotel. Would easily use them again.
thank you. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel.
I had a good experience there. The place is conveniently located (close to touristic old town and not far from the airport), the room was clean and quiet and the receptionist was helpful. I recommend.
Thank you for your kinds word
The stay was good, really close to airport. I only slept here didn't get to enjoy the pool. Breakfast was a good surprise also. Also it was very easy to use this APP.