• Nicole
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 73
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
About Me
School
Bowdoin College '07
Work
New to Portland, ME and looking for work!
Languages
Español, Français
Nicole's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Nicole
Hey, I'm Nicole!
Portland, Maine, United States · Member since March 2011
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

HI!

I'm 28 and enjoy hiking, biking, cooking, sharing food+conversation, reading, and checking out new places. I love art and architecture and majored in "Urban Studies and the Built Environment" in college. I love getting outside and being in less populous places, too!

I grew up in LA, except for a fantastic year abroad in Rennes, France when I was 16-17. That year of living with a host family and studying French language and culture sparked my interest in languages, travel and trying out different ways of living. After one more year in LA to finish high school, I went to Maine for college. I played a couple of seasons of rugby and got into outdoors activities (hiking, backpacking, seakayaking). Post-college, I've lived in Utah (for a ski season), Berkeley (for 2 years) and Los Angeles (for 2 years). I was an AmeriCorps member working on affordable housing in Berkeley and then a Kindergarten teacher's assistant in LA. I hadn't found a career nor settled into a job or home yet, so I took some time to travel!

From late September to late November 2012, I went on a road trip in California, Oregon and Washington and little bit of Canada. I really enjoyed exploring whatever piqued my interest, talking to folks along the way, and taking things day-by-day!

From mid-December 2012 to mid-May 2013, I was in France, Portugal, Morocco, Scotland (briefly) and Ireland-- visiting family and friends where I had them, but mostly wandering solo, like on my road trip. It was a great adventure for me!

In the fall of 2013, I drove across the country to move my things from LA to my new home in Portland, ME and again got to stay with some great AirBnB hosts. Now that I'm settling in, I don't know when my next AirBnB trip will be, but I look forward to future ones! Perhaps I'll even get to host at some point!

As a guest, I'm respectful and conscious of others' needs and spaces. I'm curious about others, their hometowns and how people live in general, so I'd welcome connecting and talking, but I'm also completely great on my own and glad to keep to myself and to entertain myself! I don't smoke (I don't mind if you do, but I would appreciate your saying so, especially if you smoke indoors). I'm traveling solo unless otherwise noted.

I look forward to connecting!
Best,
Nicole