Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    10
  • Facebook
    99 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Hey, I'm Lloyd!
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since November 2012

Well, I'll probably build on this profile but for starters......
Single (divorced) with two kids (3 and 5) who I see most weekends. Work in a telecoms related field, looking to move to Australia permanently over the next couple of years (ex-wife and kids are emigrating) but currently have an opportunity to work in Melbourne for 6 months (hence being on Airbnb!)

Love food, love travel and love exercise (mostly just for the fun of it but also do occasional triathlons to give me a goal). The exercise and food don’t always align in the same direction, I look after myself but I’m not fanatical about always eating healthily and do enjoy a treat (could be savoury or sweet but usually sweet). Enjoy a challenge, don’t mind being taken out of my comfort zone....but at the same time like to know there’s somewhere/something routine and quiet I can retreat to when life becomes a handful.

I currently live in a small town in the UK and am really looking forward to living somewhere with a bit more life and opportunities to meet people and do things. I had spent a bit of time with work in Melbourne 10 – 12 years ago and really enjoyed it.

I'm easy-going and considerate and that's how I think you'd find me as a guest. I'm the one on the left in the photo and as a guest I come without the one on the right :-)

Two really important things to me....a black coffee in the morning and a glass of red wine at night!

  • 2
    2 Reviews