• Klaus
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 40
  • Facebook
    295 Friends
  • Reviewed
    10 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
Lakehead University, University of Victoria, Yale Divinity School
Work
Various School Boards, Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada, University of Calgary
Languages
English
Klaus's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Klaus

Hey, I’m Klaus!

Calgary, Canada · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm male, born in Germany in 1954, moved to Canada as a 5 year old, and now living in Calgary, Alberta, where i've worked as a University Chaplain for 21 years. I was a high school and college English teacher in my earlier years.
I love the outdoors--walking, backpacking, skiing, scrambling up mountain tops, visiting ocean beaches, snorkeling, etc.
My wife is a nurse/massage therapist/yoga teacher and a great fan of Leonard Cohen's music. My wife and I, plus my kids, have a great variety of friends and acquaintances, so we are affirming and welcoming of all sexual orientations, as well as religious persuasions, ethnicities, ages, abilities, and races.
We have 2 Himalayan cats at home, and I have 2 daughters in their mid-thirties. My educational background includes 12 years of University education--including a degree from Yale Divinity School, if that counts for anything! I enjoy reading literature, especially the poetry of Czeslaw Milosz, a 20th Century Polish poet who lived in Berkeley, California, which i visit every year.
I feel most alive when out in nature, or when visiting a foreign country. Some favourite travel destinations have been Italy, Hawaii, California, Israel, Czech Republic (Prague), India, Nepal, and Bali--plus the back-country trails of the Rocky Mountains within a few hours of my home in Calgary, Alberta.