Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 00
  • Facebook
    239 Friends
  • Reviewed
    94 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Beloit College, Beloit WI (Spanish BA), SUNY at Stony Brook, NY (MA in Spanish)
Work
I had originally started out as a Spanish teacher, but I changed at age 27 to radiation safety work. I retired in 2004 from my radiation safety technician position at the Seabrook Station Nuclear Generating Facility. Since my retirement I work part-time
Languages
English, Español
Dot's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Dot

Hey, I’m Dot!

Dover, New Hampshire, United States · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am an active single woman, raised in Oregon and Vermont, but have been in New Hampshire near many of my relatives since 1985. Previous careers include Spanish teacher and radiation safety technician. I still work part-time at a radiation safety company, calibrating radiation detection instrumentation for universities, hospitals, pharmaceutical companies, etc. I have been an Airbnb host since 2012 and more recently have been "host mother" for several Chinese high school students during the school year.

I inherited this large country home in 2003 with my husband; he passed away in 2011. In 2013 I became engaged to Peter Mason, a friend from my UU church, who is an interesting and caring partner in my home-based endeavors Family and friends are very important to us and this house is often the meeting place -- we love having company! As a country-lover I am glad my house is adjacent to the Bellamy Wildlife Management Area, a 400+ acre area where we walk the many trails, go X-country skiing and snowshoeing. We go to Portsmouth for the plays, concerts, parks, good restaurants, nightlife and interesting art galleries (only 10 miles away) and walk the beaches with friends often (the ocean is 12 miles away). I am a birder (well, I try; mostly I bird by ear) and find great birding both here on the coast as well as in the White Mountains, only 60 miles away to the NW. I have always loved to garden, and have a vegetable garden every year. The perennial flowerbeds which were my mother-in-law's give me great joy, though I do struggle with the upkeep! I enjoy sharing my space with interesting people!

Super_host_50-49a8ac11a8d0ff4f439e8087dcd164cc
Superhost