• David
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 22
  • Online ID
  • Facebook
    144 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
!980 Temple University BA Radio, Television and Film
Member IATSE Local 52 Studio Mechanics Property Department
David's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m David!

Pennsylvania, United States · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a sober (AA) 54 year old white guy. (smoker) I live with my girlfriend of 11 years Julia in a rural riverside township in Bucks county PA. We have 2 jack russell terriers Josie 11 and Skippy 6 (fur kids). I grew up in Philly and have lived there and in NYC until buying our home on the river. Our kids are grown but very much a part of our lives Rana Lauren 32, Cara Elizabeth 24 and Christopher 22. I travel light. I have been in the film business for 32 years. so, I have plenty of references. I work in NYC Film and TV. Long days prohibit commute. I am looking for a place to crash near work with free or cheap parking. I travel light. I would prefer to read than to watch TV but I like some shows. I don't use drugs or drink but to each their own....I enjoy intelligent conversation. My peers say I am a tad overly loquacious but interesting and funny. I am spiritual but not religious. My belief system is somewhat conspiratorial. I am a registered Democrat and obviously pro union. My paternal grandfather left Northern Ireland after the "troubles" with a price on his head, He ended up in Bethlehem, PA and became a Molly Mc Guire. So, I've kind of inherited a rebellious streak. I try not to discuss politics or religion unless invited to do so, having strong opinions on both...such topics tend to get my Irish up if you know what i mean.
I am very handy. My skill set includes: Props, Special FX, Set Dressing, Greens, construction, electrical, plumbing, painting, machining, welding auto and motorcycle repair. I can sing for my supper if need be. I enjoy most types of music. My hobbies include: boating, fishing, camping, hunting, hiking, car/motorcycle restoration, writing, a variety of smithing i.e. guns, knives and black. I have traveled as far as Australia....but haven"t been to Europe. My favorite authors are William Gibson, Neal Stephenson and Jon Courtenay Grimwood. If I had a motto I would probably borrow the saying "there are no strangers only friends you haven't met..."