Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    33
  • Facebook
    175 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Русский
Hey, I'm Ivan!
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain · Member since November 2012

Hi, I am from Russia, Saint Petersburg.
I moved to Germany in 2010 with my wife. We worked there both as researched assistants at the University of Paderborn. Me in "Storage technologies" and my wife in "Logistics". In January 2012 I move to another German city, Mainz while continuing working on the same topic.
In summer 2012 I've decided to changed my occupation and in September 2012 started an Erasmus Mundus master degree program "IT for business intelligence". The first semester I spent in Brussels, second in small ancient city Blois in the center of France and currently study in Barcelona.

Besides interest to high technologies and cutting-edge gadgets I'm a passionate music fancier and inveterate sport fan (especially football and hockey).

I like rock/blues/jazz music, mostly from 60-s and 70-s. Beatles, LZ, Pink Floyd, James Brown, RHCP...Usually I visit big and small concerts and festivals.
I used to play in a band, but know play instruments quite rare unfortunately.

I support FC "Zenit" (Russia, St.Petersburg) in soccer; "SKA" and "New Jersey Devils" from KHL(Russian hockey league) and NHL respectively.
I do not only watch it, but play soccer, volleyball, basketball, tennis and ski in winter.

Last years I travel a lot and find interesting to discover for myself well-known sight-seeings as well as unheard places!

P.S. As a guest I'm a quiet person, non-smoker.

  • 7
    7 Reviews
  • 1 Reference
  • Verified ID