Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    287 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of New Brunswick
Work
self-employed florist/decorator, and teach law to paralegals in winter.
Hey, I'm Nancy!
North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada · Member since March 2011

I travel with my husband, Chris, and my 13 year old son, Cyrus.
We are adventurous travellers and like hiking exploring rainforests and reefs and things and could happily live in a treehouse in Costa Rica.

However, we would have to take trips to the city, because we love culture, too. Cyrus is an amazing young musician, mostly piano, but also sax and he's just taking up the bass guitar. Chris is a wonderful artist, I do a little of everything, we all walk the boards from time to time and write as well. Chris has an on-again off again theatre company, and works steadily as a technical support person. I am a non-practicing lawyer who teaches a few months of the year, and the rest of the time, I work in my own small business arranging bridal flowers and decorating for special events.
We live in a huge house on two acres in a semi-rural area on the edge of a small town in Cape Breton, Canada. We have 3 cats, 5 chickens, 5 goldfish, and board the neighbour's horse, as well as two international high school students, Fredrick from Sweden and Dennis from Turkey. We will probably rent their rooms through airbnb in the summer when they've gone home!

  • 1
    1 Review