• Shirley
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Facebook
    47 Friends
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
New Plymouth Girls' High School, Victoria University of Wellington
Hey, I'm Shirley!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since November 2012

I am a born and bred Kiwi girl (New Zealand), now I'm living in Sydney, Australia. I'm a relaxed sort of person who enjoys great company and likes having a good laugh, especially around friends. I like meeting new people, exploring interesting places and writing about my experiences - I actually do quite a lot of writing and other creative ventures, which explains why I am in the Marketing/PR industry!

Though I haven't travelled to many places, I can say that I have made some really great friends along the way, so I am excited to see what happens when I venture out into the rest of the world. Apart from New Zealand and Australia, I haven't really seen much! This christmas I am travelling throughout Asia, which will be great - especially meeting relatives that I haven't really visited.

I'm the type of person who likes to 'go with the flow': When travelling, I prefer to get all the basics sorted (ie: accommodation!) so I can allow myself the freedom to explore with no real plans. I like the walking around (I really like walking), exploring the city and finding things, whether that be a great street market or local hangout and then heading home to relax. I wouldn't say that I'm a very 'party' person - I enjoy going out but getting a good night's sleep is more important (that way I can keep exploring more the next day without feeling like crap!)

I'm a pretty positive person all round. I think life is too short to not do what you love. It's cheesy, but hey, it's true. I'm really grateful for all the friends I've made along the way so far and the experiences I've had.

Thanks for reading! :)

  • Verified ID