• Dara
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 64
  • Facebook
    861 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    7 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Wollongong, College of Fine Arts, UNSW
Work
Firstdraft Gallery
Hey, I'm Dara!
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since November 2012

Hello!

I'm late 20's male from Sydney Australia (left in profile picture). I'm a Graphic Designer and Visual Artist and have just recently finished a job as a Co-Director of a Sydney Contemporary Art Gallery, Firstdraft Gallery (the oldest of its kind in the country!).

Past lives include (and sometimes currently as a freelancer) Designer, Photographer and Videographer for the commercial sector. I'm represented here in Sydney by GBK Galleries and have exhibited across Australia and internationally (mostly in Asia). I'm also a (casual) DJ here in Sydney and play at a few bars and clubs around town, but I do that for the love of it and not the paycheque.

In 2013, I will be travelling with my girlfriend Kate MacDonald, a contemporary & ballet dancer from Sydney (right in profile picture - oh excuse the photo, we don't alway look so disappointed in person).

We will be going on a roadtrip through the USA from Jan - May 2013, driving west to east.

The 2nd leg of our journey will be a month in London and France, catching up with family and friends.

We have been planning and saving for this trip for a long time and we hope you can be part of it!

  • 7
    7 Reviews