• Emma
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 07
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Languages
English
Emma's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Emma

Hey, I’m Emma!

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there!

I'm a final year medical student who loves food, architecture (especially Frank Lloyd Wright), art and meeting people. I also enjoy going to the theatre and stand up comedy! When travelling I like to chill out and find things through exploring. I like to think of myself as pretty laid back but friends tell me that I can get a bit manic when excited!

My fiancee (Barty) and I keep a very tidy house at home and pride ourselves on being good house guests! We are perennial tea drinkers and love getting to know people and hearing about their experiences. Our favourite insight was gifted to us from a weathered, straight faced woman from northern Australia who could tackle a crocodile in her kitchen while preparing you an afternoon snack: If you can't get over it, get under it or around it.

When travelling together we tend to spend a lot of time in cafes and pubs and in search of local gustatory delicacies! My fiancee is markedly enthusiastic about history and trains so we also end up in local museums. Inevitably we find ourselves gawking at wildlife foreign to our senses as well - just this week Barty spent 20 minutes playing with a pygmy marmoset!! So adorable!

This will be the first trip to the states for Barty and the second for me (though I know things will have changed a lot in the past 6 years!). We look forward to hearing from you!