• Jamie
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 06
  • Facebook
    538 Friends
  • Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
Bournemouth University, Barton Peveril College, Thornden School
Work
Only Bloody Human
Languages
English, Español, Français, العربية, 日本語
Jamie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jamie

Hey, I’m Jamie!

Winchester, United Kingdom · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Some crazy folk once told that my character was well-rounded and balanced - I can only hope they were correct. I attempt generally to be an easy going, approachable person who I hope is envisaged by others as fresh, warm and passionate. I think I am intuitively outgoing, or so I am told, and the most important aspects of my life are learning, movement and interacting with others.

I take pleasure in expanding my knowledge of any most subject, and am always eager to learn more, better so to be taught. I wear my heart on my sleeve when I'm wearing a T-shirt, and am sure calculated tongue in cheek humour is a high principal to master. In simple summary, circumstance that I know make me:

Happy: writing, globetrotting, surfing, music
Sad: waste, rain, smoking, ironing
Relax: reading, Tai Chi Chuan, walking, guitar
Stress: sociopaths, when the yolk breaks, health, dancing (but I try)

I'm a film-maker, yet my main passion is exploration, and to generally seek out further understanding of this world, specifically natural history, people and culture - I can't say I'm keeping score, but I've been fortunate enough to pass through at least eighty-five countries to date. Paired with travel, I like to test the durability/resilience/stamina of my mind by pursuing challenging goals (with a hope that the body follows).

Some of my greater life achievements I consider worthy would be:
Hitch-hiked overland from England to South Africa | Planted 1000 trees in Patagonia | Rode 5000km by motorbike across southern China | Opened a school in Cameroon, West Africa.

Other interests included playing acoustic guitar, poetry, writing, reading and research, being with my friends and finding new ones. I also enjoy folk, country, latin and punk music, cycling, swimming, chess and walking.

I generally strive to be happy, to relax, to be engaging and to be peaceful.