Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 80
  • Facebook
    2100 Friends
  • Google
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    70 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Istituto Statale d'Arte di Venezia, Kaplan International Colleges
B&B Michelangelo, Apartments Michelangelo, Antlos S.r.l., Dalla Pietà Yachts S.r.l.
English, Italiano
Michelangelo's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Michelangelo!

Venice, Italy · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I was born and raised in Venice. Since my childhood I have upheld the philosophies of my family: the love for nature, macrobiotic and vegetarian nutrition, yoga, and meditation. I found my true identity through my experience with the sea, I love sailing and all water sports. After the degree at the Art Institute of Venice, I worked for five years (until the end of 2007) as After Sales Manager - Captain Test Pilot for a shipyard renowned for its production of yachts.

After a fantastic experience working for five years around whole of Europe, I decided to change my life, living more in my home town. So, since 2008 I dedicated myself to management the holiday apartments that my family owns. I love to welcome my guests in Venice, and I'm really happy to be able to reveal the secrets of my city.

I live with my grandmother on the second and top floors of a classic Venetian building owned by the family for over fifty years, where at the beginning of September 2013 we opened a new truly authentic Bed and Breakfast. I'm sure the sharing of my house will certainly be a wonderful experience to meet new people from all over the world and I hope to help me to improve my English.

Recently I co-founded Antlos with my best friend, the marketplace for boat and yacht holidays with verified skippers. The service allow anyone to find, compare, rent and share any kind of vessel, anywhere in the world. Currently the startup is based in H-FARM Ventures, the best Italian Incubator located 20 minutes away from Venice.

When I can, I love travel around the world to practice my favorite sport: kitesurfing! I really like also windsurfing, surfing, wakeboarding, diving, swimming, running, cycling, skiing, yoga, art, golf, tennis, vegetarian food, animals, environment protection, social networking. I know, I have too many hobbies! :)