• Tanja
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 82
  • Online ID
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    12 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Swinburne University of Technology- Masters of Science (Astrophysics ) in progress
Engineering - Aviation and Communication Systems
Deutsch, English
Tanja's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Tanja!

Melbourne, Australia · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 30-something "quiet person", non smoker and blue-moon drinker. I ride motorcycles as a hobby and it is my greatest passion aside from reading. Have travelled by motorcycle extensively throughout the UK, though my biggest challenge is travelling with only carry-on luggage and by trains and planes! I have been described by my friends as a clean-freak as I am ex-Military. My ideal AirBnb host is a laid back, friendly and relaxed person/family. My favourite books are medieval novels, though I do love Carl Sagan and DH Lawrence. My other passions are astronomy documentaries ( currently studying for my Masters of Science in Astrophysics )and I also collect old, brass navigation equipment and astronomical aides. I am an '80s tragic. 5 things i cannot live without ( aside from air, water etc ) is ; 1. Chocolate- (i mean, really, is this a real question?), 2. Books 3. My lucky Astrolabe pendant 4. Chocolate (sorry, but i can't). 5. my motorcycle "Prince Harry The R1". My style of travelling is "where the wind takes me"... or on a motorcycle... ride.... ride.... ride... ooo look, butterfly.... ride....stop for a pie... ride....ride...