• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 12
  • Facebook
    352 Friends
  • Google
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
Social Banker ( Marijke ) & Designer ( Jan )
Deutsch, English
Marijke & Jan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »

Marijke & Jan

Hey, I’m Marijke & Jan!

Essen, Germany · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are Marijke ( 31 years old ) and Jan-Rasmus ( 32 years old ), a couple from Essen, Germany which is located in the West of Germany close to the Dutch border.

We both caught the travel bug and love travelling around the world together.
We've been to the Netherlands and Belgium severals times, also to Sweden, Denmark and England.
In September 2012 we've been to the US for about three weeks.
We visited New York, LA, Highway No. 1, San Franscisco, Yosemite NP, Death Valley NP, Las Vegas, Joshua Tree NP and San Diego.
It was the best experience we ever had and we decided to keep coming back. That's why we boarded a plane again in September 2013 and explored the East Coast and parts of Canada. Right now we're planning our next trip this Fall which will include NYC again and America's South West,

We are also addicted to music, books (Marijke! ), movies and tv-shows like Breaking Bad, South Park, Dawsons Creek ( Marijke :-)! ), How I met your mother and the like.

We are also huge fans of Quentin Tarantino and his films. Quentin is the best ;-)
Our favorite actor is Johnny Depp. We also loved Brad Pitt in Inglorious Bastards ;-)

If we are on the road we love shopping at local grocers, eat local food and – most importantly – try new things! Generally we love food and Marijke is a vegetarian.

If we don't travel, eat, watch movies or hang out with friends, we are working of course. Marijke is working for a social-bank in the PR-department (the first social bank ever). Respect to people, the environment and animals is very important to her.

Jan-Rasmus works in design – he's making websites for a living and he loves design, photography and sports.

We'd love to get to know foreign countries - and nice people all over the world and would be pleased to stay with you.