• Christoph
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 11
  • Facebook
    74 Friends
  • Reviewed
    46 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
University of Fribourg, University of Lausanne, Simon Fraser University, University of Kentucky
Work
Teacher
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Christoph's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Christoph

Hey, I’m Christoph!

Saint-Prex, Switzerland · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a father of two wonderful girls (8 and 10). My wife Tiziana is from Italy and I'm Swiss. We are both language teachers. We live in St-Prex, a once small medieval fishing town on the shore of Lake Geneva.
Of course, we like very much travelling and meeting people from all over the world. While travelling we take much pleasure in tasting the local cuisine and drinking a glass (or more) of a good local wine on a sunny terrace. As much as possible, we try to avoid places of mass tourism during high season. We prefer quiet destinations which are unknown to a large public.
I much enjoy taking care of our mountain chalet and spending relaxing days in Bellwald, sitting on our terrace in front of a splendid scenery with a fresh beer, and reading an interesting book. We love hiking (our girls a bit less!) and skiing in the mountains, as well as taking a refreshing bath in some Alpine lake during hot summers.
Together we will do whatever it takes to make you feel at home in our chalet apartments, though we might not necessarily be present when you arrive, or during your stay. We use our chalet only for holidays and don't live near Bellwald.
Bellwald is a great place for people who love nature and aren't just looking for superficial urban excitement and organised entertainment. It is a very quiet village which does not aspire to any mondain life style. Here the locals are down to earth and authentic, and the tourists come to Bellwald because they love the peace and the mountains, and not because they are looking for shopping and night clubs!
For any further questions we can answer in English, German, French, Italian and in some basic Castillian!