• Heidi
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 35
  • Reviewed
    28 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
I am hopefully done school forever though not done learning
Work
mother teacher artist therapist
Heidi's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Heidi

Hey, I’m Heidi!

Kingston, Canada · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello Folks

I am a grown up traveller type who now prefers a dock and a gin and tonic on a local Canadian Shield Lake to city living (though i love our neighbourhood dearly). I spend my summer at my cabin north of Kingston and my home then stands empty for most of the summer.

I recently completed a PhD at Queen's and am delighted for that part of my life to be over! Playing in the wilderness in a canoe, kayak, or hiking and trail running are my passions.

The urban cabin will be all set for you and you might not actually connect with me in person but will meet one of our fine neighbours! This little two blocks we live on are full of fun families with children. It's an active street of socializing neighbours walking barefoot with beers or coffees to say hello to each other. Prepare to get caught in the cross fire of this fun community energy.

As for me? I am a connector. I love people, pets, friends, and tables full of laughing people drinking good wine. I am trusting and kind and want lovely humans to live in my home.

My background is in teaching and learning. I am a therapist by profession and a coffee barista in my heart!! I love children though i only got gifted one, she is a marvellous human who delights me every day.I love flowers and gardens and am a local food, local economy type human.

You will find me reflected in the earthiness of this home...wood timbers, warm colours, stone, brick, wood floors, American Clay plaster walls, local artist work and pottery and blown glass, books books and more books.

I am also an "emergent" artist... so my house has fun art and things dancing around in it!

My daughter and i are Airbnb users and recently travelled Italy with backpacks staying in magnificent people's homes, meeting locals, learning about the best places to eat and things to see this way. I am hooked on the magic of sharing our homes and lives with other travellers in this way. We are basically paying for each other to travel!

I look forward to sharing my home and it's energy and community with you...

heidi.