• John
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Facebook
    774 Friends
  • Reviewed
    21 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Indiana University
Wheaton Group, LLC Management Consultants
English, Español
John's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m John!

Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States · Member since November 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a single male, living alone except for Wilbur, my canine friend. I had a career for 21 years with a Fortune 500 company and now have my own business, providing management consulting in marketing and merchandising. I love to travel and have been fortunate to travel quite a bit. I especially enjoy Africa and, last Fall spent two weeks in Africa.

My other interests include cooking (I'm a fairly accomplished cook), eating out (I can tell you the best places in town), wine, travel, hiking (my mom has a house near Asheville where I visit frequently) and my Church, an Anglican Church in my neighborhood.

I have two daughters, one 25 who lives in New York and works in the fashion industry and one 19, getting ready to enter vet tech school.

I love people and love being hospitable. I have stayed in quite a few bed and breakfasts and also have stayed in a number of Airbnb properties so I believe I understand what will make your stay pleasant and memorable.

Five things I can't live without: good food and good wine, having friends around my table, my daughters, being outdoors, and my Church family.